By David Hanson MP / Latest News / 0 Comments

Hanson Presents Labour Merit Award

Delyn MP David Hanson and Sandy Mewies AM have presented Ray Thomas witha Labour Party Merit Award, in recognition of the work he has done for the community through the Labour party over the last 29 years.

Ray joined the Labour Party in 1979 in Coedpoeth and has served as the Treasurer in Coedpoeth before becoming the Chair of Leeswood Branch of the Labour Party. Ray has served as Treasurer to the Leeswood Branch for the last 13 years.

Over the years Ray has served as a delegate to Wrexham, Clwyd South and now Delyn Constituency Labour Party (CLP). He has served as a Member of Delyn CLP Executive and Auditor.

David Hanson said:

“It was a great honour to present this award to Ray who has served the Labour Party in both Delyn and Wrexham for almost three decades with some distinction.

“Ray has made important contributions to the Party and his local community and Flintshire as a whole has benefited from his hard work and dedication. I want to congratulate him on his achievement.”